Private Piano Lessons in the Olympia Area

Collaborative Piano and Accompanying

Olympia Piano is proud to offer musical education of the highest caliber to students of all ages in the Olympia area. 

Currently there are no openings in the studio for 2015-2016.  Please do not hesitate to contact me to get a referral for a trusted colleague.

Collaborative piano services are rendered on a case-by-case basis.  Please contact me with the details of your project.

​​​Current Announcements

PLU Voice Juries please click here

High School Instrumental and Vocal Solo/Ensemble information please click here


​Week of September 14--Regular Lessons Start


Sat. Sept. 26--10:30 a.m. Mini Recital BONAVENTURE


Fri. Oct. 2--Arts Walk, Olympia Federal Savings, 5:30 - 7:00, co-sponsored by Ryan Sowers of Pianova Piano Service


​Thur. Oct. 15--6:30 p.m. Mini-Recital, Panorama City Quinault Auditorium


Sat. Oct. 17--ALL DAY Sonatina Festival, Central Washington University


Sat. Oct. 31--Mini Recital 10:30 Bonaventure


Tue. Nov. 3--6:30 Mini-Recital, Panorama City Quinault Auditorium


 Fri. ​Nov. 6 and Sat. Nov. 7--Master Lessons


Sat. Nov. 7--1-5 Harvest Recital, Sunbreak Baptist Church


Wed. Nov. 11--1:30 Veteran's Day Recital, Location TBA


Thurs. Nov. 19--6:30, Concerto Recital, Panorama City Quinault Auditorium


Sat. Nov. 21--ALL DAY, Concerto Festival, SPSCC, times TBA


NO LESSONS the week of Nov. 23--Thanksgiving


Sun. Dec. 6---10:00 a.m. Providence Christmas Forest.  Red Lion

Tues. Dec 8--7:00 Cyndia Sieden, Soprano and Jennifer Bowman, Old Town Classical Series, Tacoma 


Sat. Dec. 12--1:30 - 2:30 Holiday Play-A-Thon, Haggens West Olympia.  

Sun. Dec. 13--4:00 Robert Jorgensen and Jennifer Bowman, Duet Recital


Sat./Sun. Dec 19 or 20--Holiday Concert.  Time TBA

Wed. Dec 23--3:30 Holiday Concert Panorama City Quinault Auditorium


​*Cookie Recital will happen in February this year!


NO LESSONS from Dec. 21 - Jan. 1


Week of Jan. 4--Lessons Resume


Week of Jan. 25--Evening Mini Recital.  Time/Date/Place TBA


Sat. Jan 30--Solo/Ensemble


Fri. Feb. 5/Sun. Feb. 7--Master Classes


Feb. 6--Mini Recital COOKIE EXCHANGE


Feb. 20--Sonatina Recital, 1-5, Westwood Baptist




Mar. 7-11  Adjudications


Sat. Apr. 30--Festival of Musicianship


Sat. May 21--Final Recital (TBA)


June 3 end of term.